Do you want to block someone on TikTok? If yes, then you are at the right place because, in this article, i will show you some easy steps on how to block someone on TikTok without them knowing. Well, there are some reasons that you are blocking someone’s account. If you don’t want to see videos of a particular account, you can block it. If someone is messaging you constantly and you don’t want to view their messages or talk to them, you can block that account and he/she will never be able to message you again until you unblock them.
Don’t worry, if you are wondering if after blocking someone on TikTok, he/she will be able to know that you have blocked them because TikTok doesn’t send any type of notification to that person. You can do this on the official TikTok app or by visiting the official website. So without wasting much time, let’s take a look at how to block someone on TikTok without them knowing.
How to Block Someone on TikTok Without Them Knowing | In 4 Simple Steps
Step 1:- First of all just log in to your account. As you can see, i have logged in to Tikwikitok’s TikTok account on Tiktok.com
Step 2:- Now, go to the profile of the person whom you want to block on TikTok so that their videos won’t show you. Also after blocking, he/she will not be able to send you any messages. I have opened Ava Rose‘s TikTok account for example.
Step 3:- Now click on the three dots as you can see just the right-hand side of the username.
Step 4:- Click on the block, confirm and hurray, that person is now blocked and you can’t see their videos. Now he/she can’t send you messages, see your posts, or find your profile.
Result:- As you can see, i have blocked this profile and now i am not able to view her videos.
How to Block Someone on TikTok in App | In 2 Easy Steps
Here i will show you simple steps so that you can block someone on TikTok from your TikTok app.
Step 1:- Just login to your TikTok app using your account credentials and search for the account name you want to block.
Here i am taking the example of business insider’s TikTok account as you can see below in the image.
Step 2:- Just click on the three dots shown above the right side as visible in the image and a pop-up box will appear from the bottom of the app. Just click on the block and done, you have successfully blocked someone using your TikTok app.
No, TikTok will never send any notification to that person.
You can do that by following the 4 simple steps mentioned in this article. They will not receive any notification when you will block them.
You can block anyone on TikTok with some easy steps mentioned here.
When you block someone on TikTok, his/her videos will never show you nor he or she will be able to message you on TikTok until you will unblock them.
So above, i have shown you some simple steps on how to block someone on TikTok on a PC or laptop and also in the app. I hope that this simple and short guide on how to block someone on TikTok helped you in solving your problem. If you found this guide helpful, then don’t forget to say hello in the comment section below.